Matte Warm Brown Smokey Eye

image This makeup look is a warm simple smokey eye with a warm contour and blush and a nude lip. I used a simple color palette of warm matte Browns and nudes. There wasn’t much skill required to create this look, I used tape to create a clean line and pseudo wing in my eyeshadow. In the Shade + Light Palette there are three groups of eyeshadows, the warm Browns, cool tones and grays and neutral Browns and nude shades. I used the shadows form the warmer shades except redder shade called “Succubus” plus the matte black in the center of the palette that’s with the cooler shades.

image

My face makeup was glowy and used shimmery products to contrast the matte eyeshadows. I used the Too Faced Soleil Matte Bronzer for the majority of my bronzing and contouring. But I went back in with Tarte’s Park Ave Princess which has a bit of shimmer. I used a cream highlighter from Model Co. as a base and layered BECCA’s Champagne Pop over it to add some warmth. The photos don’t show the glow you get or see in person but you can see the highlights and contrasting areas. The blush I used was actually an eyeshadow from an Ipsy bag. I swatched the Vera Mona single eyeshadow in “Clover” and was amazed. It was so gorgeous and the formula was so smooth and creamy I had to try it as a blush.

image

All the products I used shown in collage

  • Tarte~Amazonian clay waterproof bronzer~Park Ave
  • Model Co.~Highlighting Trio
  • Doucce~Smudge Proof Eye Liner~Black, 600
  • Kat Von D~Shade + Light Eye Contour Palette
  • SMASHBOX~Full Exposure Mascara~Jet Black
  • SMASHBOX~24 Hour Photo Finish Shadow Primer
  • Too Faced~Soleil Matte Bronzer~Chocolate Medium to Deep
  • BECCA~Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed~Champagne Pop
  • Tarte~Tarte to go Deluxe Smooth Operator Amazonian Clay Finishing Powder
  • Trèstique~Lip Crayon~Florence Fig & Rose Balm
  • Revlon~Revlon ColorStay Creme Gel Eyeliner~Black
  • L’Oreal Paris~L’Oreal Paris Infallible Pro Spray & Set Makeup Extender Setting Spray
  • NYX~Soft Matte Lip Cream~Abu Dhabi
  • L’Oreal~L’Oreal Paris Telescopic Mascara~Carbon Black
  • L’Oreal~L’Oréal Paris True Match Super-Blendable Makeup~Light Ivory W2
  • Vera Mona~Single Eyeshadow~Clover(I used it as blush)
Now let me hear from you!

