Chinese New Year Outfit

So I put together a Chinese New Year outfit. Unlike traditional red silk and jade themed outfits, I chose gold and black with hints of red and green. I know black is for funerals and black is not a New Years color, but I decided to go the chic and fashionable way. I let the black thing slide.

The top I chose is a really nice top by Romwe. The quality of the tee is amazing, the fabric is very sturdy, but comfortable and a little silky. The gold and black color blocking is very metallic and makes a statement. There wasn’t a need for a necklace.

The skirt I chose was black fitted pencil skirt. The flare at the top gives a nice feminine touch. The flare also gives a little body and volume to the outfit. The black lace also makes it a little more feminine and adds texture.

My shoes are from Papaya. The pointed toes and studs add to the color blocking and geometric feel from the color blocking. The nudes go well with the simplicity of it all and the Black and Tan also adds to the color blocking effect. My jewelry includes a choker, red agate bracelet, jade bracelet and a tattoo bracelet.

My nail art was simple yet intricate to complement the theme. My thumb and ring finger were done with a black glitter polish. Then I did simple gold, silver and white streaks. The index and pinky were painted with a red polish with a simple gold glitter polish design. My middle finger was done with black polish and lined with white polish. I accented the nail art with some gold midi rings and a larger statement ring with flowers.
image

Now let me hear from you!

